All arrangements in place for the fourth phase of Assembly elections tomorrow in Jharkhand

Fifteen constituencies spread over four districts of Dhanbad, Deoghar, Giridih and Bokaro will go to polls in this phase. Polling in the five Naxal affected constituencies of Bagodar, Jamua, Giridih, Dumri and Tundi will be held between 7 AM and 3 PM, while in the remaining 10 seats, it will continue till 5 PM.

Jharkhand Chief electoral Officer Vinay Kumar Choubey said polling parties have been dispatched for their destinations.

They have been instructed to reach their booths by this afternoon. AIR correspondent reports, elaborate security arrangements have been made to ensure free and fair polls.

Jawans of Central paramilitary forces and over ten thousand armed security forces of state government have been deployed to ensure free and fair polls. Flag marches are being carried out in sensitive areas to instil confidence among the electorates.

Meanwhile, campaigning for the fifth and final phase of elections has intensified in 16 constituencies where polling will be held on 20th of this month. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address an election meeting in Dumka this afternoon.

Besides leaders of Congress, RJD and Left parties JMM Executive President Hemant Soren, Jharkhand Vikas Morcha( JVM) Chief Babu Lal Marandi and AJSU leader Sudesh Kumar Mahto are also scheduled to address election meetings in support of their party candidates.

Notice: Undefined variable: vuukle in /var/www/html/wp-content/plugins/free-comments-for-wordpress-vuukle/includes/commentbox.php on line 21

Notice: Trying to get property 'settings' of non-object in /var/www/html/wp-content/plugins/free-comments-for-wordpress-vuukle/includes/commentbox.php on line 21

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /var/www/html/wp-content/plugins/free-comments-for-wordpress-vuukle/includes/commentbox.php on line 21