Seven Congress MPs suspended from Lok Sabha, BJP writes letter to Speaker to revoke membership

Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla on Thursday suspended seven Congress MPs from the lower house. They have been suspended for this Budget session. The action is made for their gross misconduct after they snatched papers from the Speaker’s table and utter disregard for House rules.

T N Prathapan, Benny Behnan, Rajmohan Unnithan, Dean Kuriakose, Manickam Tagore, Gaurav Gogoi, and Gurjeet Singh Aujla have been suspended from Lok Sabha for the rest of the budget session on charges of gross misconduct.

Meanwhile, BJP wrote a letter to the speaking seeking the revoking of parliament membership of the suspended MPs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here