MP to Host 10th National Cultural Festival

In Madhya Pradesh, the 10th edition of the Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav-National Cultural Festival is being organized by the Union Ministry of Culture from today to 21st of October under the ‘Ek Bharat, Shreshtha Bharat’ campaign.

Governor Lalji Tandon and Union Minister of State for Culture and Tourism Prahlad Singh Patel will be present at the inaugural ceremony of the Festival being held in Jabalpur today. The National Cultural festival will display diverse forms of folk, art and culture of 22 states. The concept of National Cultural Festival was conceived in the year 2015. So far, the Ministry of Culture has organized nine such Festivals.

The festival is being organized in Madhya Pradesh for the second time. This time the festival will be held in Sagar and Rewa apart from Jabalpur. Many famous artists like Suresh Wadkar, Pandit Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, Sabri Brothers, Shovana Narayan, Roopkumar and Sonali Rathore will perform during the Jabalpur leg of the festival.

The National Festival will feature artists and artisans from many states including Assam, Karnataka, Haryana, Gujarat, Rajasthan and Jammu and Kashmir. The festival will showcase the cultural heritage of India through performances of art, folk music, dance, handicrafts and cuisines of Leh, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Punjab and West Bengal.