28 States, 9 Union Territories, Here is the Map of New India

Government has released the maps of newly created union territories of Jammu-Kashmir and Ladakh and the map of India depicting these union territories. The new map shows 28 states and nine union territories after the bifurcation of Jammu and Kashmir.

According to Home Ministry, the new union territories of Ladakh consists of two districts of Kargil and Leh and the rest of the districts of the erstwhile state of Jammu and Kashmir are in the newly created union territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh RK Mathur met Home Minister Amit Shah in New Delhi yesterday. It was his first meeting with Mr. Shah after assuming the charge of the union territory.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here